DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 15 May 2018

PRESENT: Councillor Robert Llewelyn Jones (Chair)

Councillors Richard Griffiths, Vaughan Hughes, Eric Wyn Jones, R G Parry OBE, Dylan Rees, John A Roberts and Dafydd Roberts

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive,

Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,

Head of Democratic Services, Committee Officer (MEH).

APOLOGIES: Councillors Carwyn Jones and Nicola Roberts

ALSO PRESENT: None

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Vaughan Hughes was elected Vice-Chairperson for the Democratic Services Committee.

COUNCILLOR ROBERT LL JONES
CHAIR